EMP, Cyber/Space Warfare Symposium, ACD Sept. 30, 2013

Thursday, October 31st, 2013 @ 8:52PM

EMP, Cyber/Space Warfare Symposium, ACD Sept. 30, 2013

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

ACDemocracy briefing on Energy, Cyber/Space – Current and Future Threats – ACD director Dr. Rachel Ehrenfeld, organized and moderated the meeting.

The speakers include

Dr.Rachel Ehrenfeld – Director of ACDemocracy.

Ambassador R. James Woolsey, ACD Board Member, former Director of Central Intelligence Agency and Chairman of Foundation for Defense of Democracy.

Dr. William Forstchen , author  of  the Best Selling book One Second After, on – “To Live or Not to Live” – Protecting Against EMP Attacks.

Dr. Peter V. Pry, President of EMPACT America and former Director of U.S. Nuclear Strategy Forum, on – Nuclear and WMD Proliferation.

Dr. M.V. “Coyote” Smith, Colonel USAF, Professor of Strategic Space and Cyber Studies, School of Advanced Air and Space Studies, Air University, Maxwell Air Force Base: on —Welcome to the Age of Cyber & Space Warfare.

William B. Scott, former editor, Aviation Week, author of the best selling books SpaceWars and CounterSpace, on- What If?  Next Generation Space and Cyber War.

Steven Chabinsky, former deputy assistant director, FBI Cyber Division, senior vice president of legal affairs and chief risk officer, CrowdStrike: Cyber Survival, on – Why We’re Losing and What’s Needed to Win.

Dr. John M. Templeton, Jr. (Jack), President and Chairman, The John Templeton Fund.

Greg Wessling – Chief Operating Officer of the Noah Foundation EVP and Chief Operating Officer of Morris Group.

Cynthia Ayers, Director, Task Force on National and Homeland Security.

Eva-Jane Lark, Space Frontier Foundation.

Sid Morris, founder of the NOAH Foundation.

David Huges, writer editor at FAA.